The Steering Committee of Kontseilua is made up of a maximum of eleven members elected at the general meeting, and is responsible for specifying, managing and executing the general lines of work agreed by the members.

In order to guarantee a global vision of both territories and areas, the Committee usually comprises partners from different territories and areas, as well as from large and small associations.

The current Committee is made up of AEK, Berria, EHE, Elkar, EMUN, Euskal Herriko Ikastolen Elkartea, Euskal Konfederazioa, Euskaltzaleen Topagunea, Errioxako and Nafarroako IKA.